Pi, Pi and Pico Pi! - Issue #3

Hello there Explorers!

Last week I mentioned the topic of Pi, Pi and Pico Pi, now the question remains what is this all about? Well simply put, its Automation on a large scale!

The Raspberry Pi is my current go to automation unit. It is a small computer with a lot of computational power to achieve the end result. You can use it in robotics, networking and basically anything you would like to. In my personal capacity I am in the process of Automating my Aquarium. Meaning the Raspberry Pi will not only be controlling aspects such as temperature, lighting, etc., but I will be able to access the current status of the parameters, see how it looks and make changes to the system from anywhere in the world (that has a internet connection).

The Pi Pico is a microcontroller - a much weaker computational unit like the brain of a calculator. The Pico will be put to use in a auto watering system for the Chili project that is ongoing!

In last weeks video you saw this epic shot down below. To see behind the scenes of how I achieved the shot click on the tweet down below! In short I build a DIY turn table, using my Raspberry Pi, for macro video to get a 360° revolving view perspective of an isolated subject.

Weekly Top Shot: Unappreciated Beauty

The latest Video:

The rock badgers are a people not mighty, yet they make their homes in the cliffs - Proverbs 30:26